lookiwire.blogg.se

Pichu bros. in party panic online
Pichu bros. in party panic online




pichu bros. in party panic online

Good: Depending on who you ask, Pokemon Channel might not be anywhere as saccharine and cutesy as Hey You, Pikachu!, but I'd be damned if it isn't at least close. Does Pokemon Channel manage to beat its predecessor in every way, or has the fun fizzled out? A screenshot of Quiz Wobbuffet, one of the many channels you can watch in the game. This time around, the core gameplay is centered not around a gimmicky peripheral but instead watching television with Pikachu, with a few sidequests such as Nice Card collection added in to give the game a bit more depth. Regardless, the game's cuteness factor sold it plenty enough to garner a sequel, which is what we're looking into now. For the times it didn't, it was basically like talking to a kid with ADD. In short, for the times where the microphone system worked, the game was immensely charming and cute from start to finish. In practice, however, the voice commands were often hardly functional, as Pikachu would often misinterpret what the player said or completely block it out because it was preoccupied with something else. In theory, this would allow for a wider range of tasks and fun games to play with your very own pet Pokemon.

pichu bros. in party panic online

The main draw of the game is that it came with its own microphone, which allowed you to communicate with Pikachu and give him specific commands or affections to which he would respond. In contrast to the frantic turn-based strategy of the mainstream, handheld Pokemon titles, Hey You, Pikachu! was made to get even younger kids invested in the Pokemon universe by being a 'Pikachu pet simulator,' where you and your very own electric mouse would embark on multiple journeys that spanned the various locales of the Kanto region. Pokemon Channel is the spiritual successor to Hey You, Pikachu!, a game that was released on the Nintendo 64. Here's my second attempt at reviewing Pokemon Channel.Īs is tradition with my recent reviews, I'm going to be using the "Good/Bad" layout for this piece. Is my opinion of the game any different? Well, not a whole lot, but I think this time around some actual thought and decent criticisms should suffice for the obnoxious swears I spewed around in my last attempt.Īnyways, enough with all that. Unsurprisingly, someone called me out on it (not going to point fingers here), and being the OCD person that I am, I decided that a rewrite was in order. my current 17-year-old (at the time of this writing) self doesn't. My naive, 12-year-old self found it hilarious. At the time, I was so pent up with aggression and angst that I went and wrote the review in a very sloppy version of the 'angry critic' format that many of you internet young'uns are used to, similar to the Angry Video Game Nerd or the Nostalgia Critic. was for a little game called Pokemon Channel. and I use the term 'review' incredibly loosely, here. One of the first reviews I ever did for Giant Bomb.






Pichu bros. in party panic online